live ~ shop ~ enjoy

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Members

Chairman Lee Palshan
Commissioner Patricia Olson
Commissioner Robert McArthur

Council Representative

Trustee Tonja Brice
Commissioner Larry Hayden
Commissioner Rick McAvinchy


Open Planning Commission Seat

The Village of Ortonville is seeking a village resident to serve on its Planning Commission for a two year term ending June 1, 2020. Planning Commission duties as outlined in ACT 285 of 1931 are: to create, amend and maintain the Village Master Plan for submission for approval by Village Council as well as review site plans for construction and to recommend zoning ordinance changes to Village Council. The Planning Commission meets the first Tuesday of each month, 7:00 p.m. at the Village of Ortonville Municipal Office.  Interested individuals should send a letter of interest to the village clerk at, or to the Clerk’s attention: Village of Ortonville, PO Box 928, Ortonville, MI 48462.